Trailbook Road Map

Your Trailbook is not just one book... It has 66 different books inside it! Each book has its own name, like Genesis or Matthew. These books are divided into two big parts, called testaments. The books that took place before Jesus lived on the earth are called the Old Testament. The books that tell of Jesus's life and the ministry of His followers are called the New Testament.


Here is how the 66 books are named and divided:

Old Testament:
  • LAW (5 Books)

Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, Deuteronomy

  • HISTORY (12 Books)

Joshua, Judges, Ruth, 1 Samuel, 2 Samuel, 1 Kings, 2 Kings, 1 Chronicles, 2 Chronicles, Ezra, Nehemiah, Esther

  • POETRY (5 Books)

Job, Psalms, Proverbs, Ecclesiastes, Song of Songs

  • MAJOR PROPHETS (5 Books)

Isaiah, Jeremiah, Lamentations, Ezekiel, Daniel

  • MINOR PROPHETS (12 Books)

Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, Jonah, Micah, Nahum, Habakkuk, Zephaniah,

Haggai, Zechariah, Malachi

New Testament
  • GOSPELS (4 Books)

Matthew, Mark, Luke, John

  • HISTORY (1 Book)



  • LETTERS (21 Books)

Romans, 1 Corinthians, 2 Corinthians, Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians,

Colossians, 1 Thessalonians, 2 Thessalonians, 1 Timothy, 2 Timothy, Titus,

Philemon, Hebrews, James, 1 Peter, 2 Peter, 1 John, 2 John, 3 John, Jude


  • PROPHECY (1 Book)